The Year of Chasing Dreams #2020

The Year of Chasing Dreams Lurlene McDaniel The Year of Chasing Dreams In the vein of Eat Pray Love this YA novel intertwines a family saga with a grand love story and is the companion to The Year of Luminous Love and Wishes and Dreams For fans of Sarah Dessen s The M

  • Title: The Year of Chasing Dreams
  • Author: Lurlene McDaniel
  • ISBN: 9780385741736
  • Page: 485
  • Format: Hardcover
  • The Year of Chasing Dreams Lurlene McDaniel In the vein of Eat, Pray, Love, this YA novel intertwines a family saga with a grand love story and is the companion to The Year of Luminous Love and Wishes and Dreams For fans of Sarah Dessen s The Moon and More and Ann Brashares s Forever in Blue Ciana Beauchamp hasn t seen or heard from Jon Mercer in months Until now He s back in Windemere to see her Deep down CianIn the vein of Eat, Pray, Love, this YA novel intertwines a family saga with a grand love story and is the companion to The Year of Luminous Love and Wishes and Dreams For fans of Sarah Dessen s The Moon and More and Ann Brashares s Forever in Blue Ciana Beauchamp hasn t seen or heard from Jon Mercer in months Until now He s back in Windemere to see her Deep down Ciana is filled with joy and relief She s never stopped loving him It s proof of Jon s love that he has returned, but what will their future be When tragedy strikes, almost no one in town is left unscathed Tragedy has a way of bringing people together, but it can also tear them apart Ciana can hardly face her choices, but she knows she must, and there are now people who she can turn to if only she is willing.
    The Year of Chasing Dreams Lurlene McDaniel

    • [MOBI] ß Free Read ☆ The Year of Chasing Dreams : by Lurlene McDaniel ↠
      485 Lurlene McDaniel
    • thumbnail Title: [MOBI] ß Free Read ☆ The Year of Chasing Dreams : by Lurlene McDaniel ↠
      Posted by:Lurlene McDaniel
      Published :2019-02-19T21:12:02+00:00

    One thought on “The Year of Chasing Dreams”

    1. I loved this book It s about a girl and this guy fell in love and her best friend also finds a partner.It tells about both of the relationships and obstacles they have to go through Its packed full of romance and action When I got halfway through I couldn t stop reading this book It a great fiction book I highly recommend this book.

    2. The Year of Chasing Dreams made me feel a whole mess of emotions.Months have passed since he and Ciana parted, and it s rather shocking to see Jon turn up on Ciana s doorsteps all of a sudden at the start of this book As we aren t given much context on what has transpired since then, and time jumps around with Ciana unsure of how to deal with his reappearance into her life, it takes some time for the story to warm up The slow development and Ciana s refusal to confront her feelings for Jon and h [...]

    3. I had heard of Lurlene McDaniel as a teenager and knew her mostly as the author who wrote books about teens dying So I was a little leery of this book but I figured I d try it I did read most of The Year of Luminous Love and was not impressed ugh what a horribly cloying title I realize that there are teens who do have horrible lives and alcoholic parents or parents who are bipolar, but it didn t take long before my suspension of disbelief was pretty much hanging by a teeny tiny thread Seriously, [...]

    4. I ve wanted to read The Year of Chasing Dreams since I read the first, The Year of Luminous Love I remembered enjoying the characters and even though Arie isn t in this one, I still liked Eden and Ciana Besides, Lurlene McDaniel is on my automatic read list so, I would have wanted to anyways Lurlene has a way of crafting characters in such a way that I am so invested in them and she always writes with such emotions This one is no different although this one didn t have as much of a young adult f [...]

    5. Meh It was fine I just don t really love sappy, dramatic love stories For those that do, and those that don t like to think while reading, this book is great Twenty one year old Ciana is trying to recover from the loss of her best friend and keep her family estate afloat To make things even stressful, her old beau shows up She never thought she d see Jon Mercer again, but her he is, ready and waiting to love her all over again I m sure, you re wondering with bated breath, Where could this be he [...]

    6. I really enjoyed The Year of Luminous Love So I was eager to read The Year of Chasing Dreams and find out what happens to Ciana and Eden And I wasn t disappointed One of the things I love about this book is the development of Ciana and Eden they both become women in their own right, struggling with love, tragedy, and tears After all, this is a Lurlene McDaniel book and I can t through one without laughing and crying The plot is engaging with some twists and turns The writing is clean and the pac [...]

    7. At least now I know I haven t been missing anything by ignoring lurlene McDaniel all these years Couldn t finish it Can see why some girls like this crap, but I wish they didnt

    8. I have been a fan of Lurlene McDaniel for a very long time now, ever since I read Six Months to Live for the first time This book, like so many of her others, did not disappoint It d been awhile since I had read the first one, but thanks to Lurlene McDaniel s ability to tell a story, I had no problems catching back up.The story is one that hits close to home for me, a small rural town A girl raised on her families farm Everyone knows one another It s hard any to find a book to relate to, but thi [...]

    9. All of the outstanding reviews had me so wanting to love this book however I found it impossible to keep reading perhaps because I have not read the book prior to this which explains some of the backstory I would say I made it 3 4 of the way through the book before giving up which is rare for me.

    10. When I first read Lurlene McDaniel years and years ago, I fell in love with her utterly emotional stories dealing with love and loss While I wasn t a big fan of The Year of Luminous Love, I thought I d give the companion a chance to see if I could find that amazing writing again After losing their best friend, Eden and Ciana are forced to face reality again now that they re back from Italy Being back, though, Ciana hasn t seen Jon Mercer in months and Eden has no idea what happened to Garrett, t [...]

    11. Ciana Beauchamp hasn t seen Jon Mercer in months He shows up out the blue one day and waltzes onto her farm like nothing happened However relieved Ciana is to see him she isn t quite ready to let her guard down just yet She s still mourning the lose of her friend, Arie, uncovering long kept family secrets and on top of that she s desperately fighting to keep her farm and the land that surrounds it from being turned into a new housing development Eden can t stop thinking about Garrett and the tim [...]

    12. It s been years since I ve read a book of Lurlene McDaniel I was first introduced to her books as a freshman in high school and through the four years of school, I was addicted to her collection of books When the opportunity presented for a review, I immediately jumped in OUaT s ReviewThe Year of Chasing Dreams is about two friends, Ciana and Eden Both of these young women are chasing their dreams, even if they are struggling with love and grief Ciana wants to preserve her family farm and strugg [...]

    13. Jon is super creepy and doesn t accept Ciana s boundaries at all He s a jerk compared to Garret, Ciana s friend s beau, but he absolutely suffers in comparison to Owen from the last RR book I read Up to This Pointe Owen was almost too perfect, but Jon is the kind of guy girls should be warned about, not encouraged to think he s dreamy Anyway, I was irritated by Jon and bored by the romance lustful feelings in your pants are not love, Ciana The year long timeline meant that sections were just lit [...]

    14. In the 2nd book of this series we find best friends and now roommates Ciana and Eden still living at Bellmeade Ranch They are both recovering from the death of the Arie Ciana is trying to keep her house and land from being sold for tract houses and who comes back after being absent but Jon Mercer, Ciana s friend and Arie s old boyfriend Both Ciana and Eden want to keep the horse ranch Jon volunteers to help with the ranch too However problems that keep cropping up, Ciana is becoming suspicious o [...]

    15. This is not a bad book and maybe it actually deserves a higher rating then what I have given it I started the book having no idea what it was about and that is definately my fault I just have loved Lurlene McDaniel s books since middle school but they were the ones themed upon children and teenagers who were sick or dealing with problems serious than typical heartbreak So I assumed this book would follow a similar pattern when instead it was just another love story making life work Also, I didn [...]

    16. I was so happy I finally read a Lurlene McDaniel book that didn t have me crying my eyes out But she certainly did leave me on the edge of my seat and in shock multiple times I found myself wanting to read to an end of a chapter before bed, but once I got to the end I needed to read on to know what was going to happen next A very captivating story I ll definitely be reading it again in the future The Year of Luminous Love and The Year of Chasing Dreams are definitely one of my favorites next to [...]

    17. I got this book as a valentines present from my boyfriend, I couldn t put it down it was so great Lurlene puts so much detail and emotion into her books you just become absorbed in them I love the relationship between Cianna and Jon but Garret is my favorite character This is a must read for any country romance lover

    18. Hyper dramatic sequel A shocking plot twist with every other chapter which means at some point, the plot twists stop feeling so dramatic Except for the one right after the MC s love interest gets sucked up by a tornado in front of her eyes thaaaaat one was a shocker That shocked me into peals of laughter.

    19. I enjoy this author and story was pretty good She does characters so real to life, they could be your own friends If you love the South, you will find yourself immersed in southern roots, it s quite charming.

    20. Chasing Dreams doesn t disappoint as second in what I think hope is a trilogy This one focuses on Ciana as she discovers about her family s past and how it might affect her future with the man she is scared to love.

    21. Great sequel Shows the variety of love people have in their lives And how letting go can be a true act of love

    22. This book was a decent read Although it was not the best book that I have read, it provided an interesting plot and ending.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *